Monday, 9 November 2015

Buhari swears in new INEC chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, alongside five commissioners(Photos)

President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn in the new Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Chairman, Professor Mahmud Yakubu along with five Commissioners, viz. Antonla Taiye Okoosi Simbine for North-central, Alhaji Baba Shettima Arfo for North-east, Mohammed Mustafa Lecky for South-south, Amina Zakari for North East and Soyebi Adedeji Solomon for South-west.

Also present at the swearing in ceremony were VP Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Bukola Saraki, Speaker of the House of Rep, Yakubu Dogara.
See more pictures below:

No comments:

Post a Comment