Wednesday, 11 November 2015

Fashola, Ngige, Amaechi head key ministries

As Nigerians waited anxiously for the President to assign his ministers, many were secretly making permutations on who gets what, just as the ministers themselves were eager to know the portfolios they will be assigned.

Assigning the portfolios on Wednesday, President Muhammadu Buhari confirmed his headship of the Petroleum Ministry while he appointed the Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Mr Ibe Kachikwu, the Minister of State for Petroleum.
Former Lagos State Governor, Mr Babatunde Fashola, was announced as Minister of Works, Power and Housing.

And for Nigerians, this is key because the economy revolves around power, just as many want to see the roads fixed.

The Solid Mineral Ministry is headed by Dr. Kayode Fayemi, as the former Governor of Rivers State, Rotimi Amaechi, was also assigned Transportation and Aviation ministry.

Ministry of Labour and Employment is headed by Dr. Chris Ngige, while the Ministry of Finance is headed by the former Commissioner for Finance in Ogun State, Kemi Adeosun.

No comments:

Post a Comment